National Steering Committee for construction of special administrative – economic zones set up

Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc is Head of the NSC, Standing Vice Prime Minister Truong Hoa Binh is Standing Vice Head, while Chairman of PCC Commission for Organization Pham Minh Chinh and Vice Chairman of NA Uong Chu Luu are two Vice Heads. NSC standing members are Minister of Planning and Investment Nguyen Chi Dung, and Minister of Home Affairs Le Vinh Tan. A corner of Van Don district, Quang Ninh province A corner of Bac Van Phong in Van Ninh district, Khanh Hoa province A corner of Phu Quoc island in Kien Giang provinceAlmost Ministers, Vice Ministers and heads of agencies of the Government, the Communist Party of Vietnam, and the NA are NSC members. According to this Decision dated January 11th, 2018, the Steering Committee is responsible for guiding and coordinating all important interdisciplinary tasks (relating to special administrative-economic zones) which are controlled by the Government and the Prime Minister. The NSC executing agency is the Ministry of Planning and Investment, while the assisting team is composed by representatives from the Ministries of Planning and Investment, Home Affairs, Justice, the Government Office, and some relevant agencies. The State budget will cover the NSC operation, allocating from the annual estimate of the Ministry of Planning and Investment in accordance with regulations of the Law on State budget. So far, the Draft Law on special administrative – economic unit has been completed by the Ministry of Planning and Investment, being proposed to consider and approve by the NA in the… [Read full story]


Link and